New Video


About two years ago, LIKE ELEPHANTS made a name for themselves with their debut album "Oneironaut" with dreamy-melancholic dream-pop. On September 14th, their second longplayer "KALEIDOSCOPE" will be released on the Viennese label LasVegas Records.
In their new work, LIKE ELEPHANTS deals with principles and contradictions of human life: euphoria and melancholy, joy and sorrow, optimism and uncertainty. Opposites, as they could not be more different, but in the second album of the Austrian dream-pop band LIKE ELEPHANTS unite like Ying and Yang.
A look through a kaleidoscope helps the everyday to absolute beauty with the help of a simple physical phenomenon, and each moment can be viewed from different angles and colors. Nobody can escape this impression and it will last a lifetime. This view and the play with different emotional worlds lie over the entire - twelve pieces long lasting - new LIKE ELEPHANTS work like a never-ending arc of suspense. For example, in the song "Celebrate" the life of a dead companion is sung and celebrated, "Live in the Moment" exudes euphoria and invites you to dance, while questioning the longevity of this happiness. Vibrant melodies and melancholy introspective singing meet, relativize each other, rub against each other and raise questions. At first sight irreconcilable opposites, or just a game with perspectives?


CD / Vinyl / Digital from 12,99 €


(CD / Vinyl / Digital)
  • 01 Video Game
  • 02 Behind The Curtain
  • 03 Holiday
  • 04 Paradise
  • 05 Ghost
  • 06 Celebrate
  • 07 Tokyo
  • 08 These Pictures
  • 09 Suicide Love
  • 10 Live In The Moment
  • 11 Wonderland
  • 12 Nine Thousand Years
CD / Digital from 6,00 €

Between Dreams and Truth

(CD / Digital)
  • 01 Holiday
  • 02 Ghost
  • 03 These Pictures
  • 04 Between Dreams and Truth

Upcoming Shows    Powered by Songkick

Currently there are no dates or concerts!

Booking requests to booking(at)

Past Shows    Powered by Songkick

All Videos

[Translate to Englisch:] Downloads